Join YIA!

It's free to join and everybody is welcome! To find out when the next scheduled YIA meeting is at your school, you can contact your area YIA Program Coordinators, reach out to your YIA School Advisor, or contact the St. Louis County Extension department support staff for more information.

 

 

Youth in Action is currently active in 18 St. Louis County Schools! Below is a list of schools and their YIA advisors

 

For 2022-2023 YIA Full Membership Enrollment Forms, Click Here

View YIA's Code of Conduct HERE

North - Iron Range Staff

Taryn Burnett - Youth Program 
Office: 218-749-7119 Cell: 218-966-9061
Email: burnettt2@stlouiscountymn.gov

Angela Zavodnik - Youth Program Coordinator
Office: 218-749-7114 Cell: 218-780-9109
Email: zavodnika@stlouiscountymn.gov 

Sarah Westerberg - Support Staff
Phone: 218-471-7598
Email: westerbergs@stlouiscountymn.gov 

Cacia Wauters - Support Staff
Phone: 218-749-7120
Email: wautersc@stlouiscountymn.gov 

South - Duluth Staff

Tyler Erickson - Youth Program Coordinator
Phone: 218-733-2870
Email: ericksont@stlouiscountymn.gov

Nicole Baxton - Support Staff
Phone: 218-733-2871
Email: baxtonn@stlouiscountymn.gov

North - Iron Range School Advisors

Cherry - Loreena Stage
Email: lstage@isd2142.k12.mn.us

Chisholm - Jennifer Crotteau
Phone: (218)254-5726 ext.3904
Email: jcrotteau@chisholm.k12.mn.us

Ely - Sarah Anderson
Email: sanderson@ely.k12.mn.us

Eveleth/Gilbert - Tim Strasser
Phone: (218)744-2211
Email: tstrasser@egschools.org

Hibbing - Lynda Williams
Email: lynda.williams@isd701.org

Mesabi East - Stacey Jasperson
Email: sjasperson@isd2711.org

Mountain Iron/Buhl - Corey Johnson
Phone: (218) 735-8271
Email: cjohnson@isd712.org

Northeast Range - Aaron Donais
Phone: (218) 827-3101
Email: adonais@isd2142.k12.mn.us

North Woods - Jon Scherf
Phone: (218) 666-5221
Email: jgscherf@isd2142.k12.mn.us

Virginia - Vacant

South - Duluth School Advisors

Denfeld - Saraiya Piantek
Email: nd.saraiya.piantek@isd709.org

Duluth East - Rich Updegrove
Email: richard.updegrove@isd709.org

Floodwood - Staci Taylor
Email: staylor@isd698.org

Harbor City International Charter - Brian Scott
Email: bscott@harborcityschool.org

Hermantown - Lana Arro
Email: larro@isd700.org

Marshall - Darcie McAuliffe 
Email: darcy.mcauliffe@marshallschool.org

Proctor - Becky Laplante
Phone: (218) 628-4926
Email: rlaplante@proctor.k12.mn.us

South Ridge - Liz Beseke
Phone: (218) 345-6789
Email: lbeseke@isd2142.k12.mn.us

     

YIA Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is open to all YIA students in grades 9-12. We meet virtually, once a month, and plan our larger events such as the Summer Leadership Retreat at Camp Esquagama and the annual Make a Difference Conference.

  For more information, please connect with one of the Youth Program Coordinators listed above!